Translate

Wednesday, 6 July 2016

The most beautiful creation of God!


They thought of me as the god’s most perfect creation when I stepped onto this planet. They forgot that they made me, they do not owe me.
‘You know what, a women’s success rate is inversely proportional to the size of her waist.’ said society.
Society indeed became the ultimate decision maker of one’s life and we all started following her as if she was the head of our family.
Behind all those perfect moments we see on social media there are lives that are not so perfect, not so attractive.
The same continuous cycle, we all have been into. School, graduation, masters, few diplomas and you are good to go for a job.
Meanwhile, there has been another community that has evolved who are called as the ‘confused ones’ or who-are-still-exploring. The ones who always quit from what they did in the first place, the ones who have always been consistent in being inconsistent with what they have done till now or what they wanted to be till now.
I have had experiences wherein people changed their lines and always wanted to do what made them happy, getting stuck into something that grows nothing but the money was and never will be someone’s choice against what they actually loved doing.
‘Slim down and you’ll have way more opportunities than you have today’ said my father who is now possessed by the witch called society.
The only moment when I realized that all that have been taught all this while was nothing but a lie. I thought nothing was bigger and better than one’s talent or the ability to work hard for one’s dream.

I come across greatest of the artists for an instance Tanmay Bhatt (AIB fan who has now lost about 3 pounds, as what my snapshot says :P), Bharti Singh (comedian), Smriti Irani (politician), Kirron Kher (actor), Ganesh Acharya (choreographer) who are no less than an inspiration and have worked so hard to make their own life big as they themselves are. The statement is funny, but they know they are the most ‘dope’ people who gave it in the face of the witch, the society.
The theory of looking good first and then getting a good job is something that has never gotten into my head.
Why didn’t they believe me that I may do wonders if I was today working with an organization that I always wanted to work with. Losing onto opportunities just to take a break and start with a fitness regime that does not guarantee me with the same kickass opportunities in the future is sure short the biggest mistake that I have made.
Nothing can be more depressing that to give up what you are good at and do something that could have taken a back seat and all you feel in stuck in such a situation that has no escape but is hampering all you’ve got.
It’s not their fault, but they need to understand what ‘work’ means to a person today.
The amount of competition that will burst in the coming years will not even let you stand anywhere.
‘I think I want to try this and make a video on it’ I said.
‘Its’ 7 already, go to the gym, we’ll talk about this later’ said my possessed mother.
Talent isn’t a better measure of success of this video that it requires more than just looking good in it. :/
I mean ‘lady’, and all I asked myself, Will they ever understand or will they not?



Sunday, 24 January 2016

What is it like to be a girl?

I belong to a family where children are raised on the basis of their qualities and not sex. I have never heard my parents saying "no you cannot do this because you are a girl" instead they have always encouraged saying "so what if you are a girl. You need to practice everything to survive in this world". But stepping outside the four walls of my place, a totally alien society is waiting to trim my feathers off. Where people are treated on the basis of their sexes. Where males are in power and the women, even after being empowered by a the government and a certain section of the society, hesitates and is afraid to trust every single male around them.
Witnessing all this what should I do?
Should I blame my parents who raised me wrong or should I blame the society and its members for their biasness and discrimination. So many years have passed witnessing women empowerment in every field and every corner of the world, but the infection of #malechauvinism is not yet fully treated. The roots are still strong and spreading its veins infecting the members of the society.
Taking about all these heinous crimes against women the only question that strikes is Why? . Don't you have mothers and sisters to respect or don't have wives and girlfriends to satisfy your desires. Why do you have to attack others' sisters, mothers and wives. What if one attacks yours?. Will you be able to face them again? It is because of all these #mentallydisabled males that the females are unable to trust them and look at them with a feeling of disgust and are terrified that who among them can attack her any second. Whom to blame, the government takes measures still is not yet successful in controlling crimes against women specially heinous ones. Questioning their upbringing won't be a good idea as many of their families are unaware or what their sons are doing out there.Nothing can be done but to punish them hard for their crimes then only will they understand the pain we females go through.

Saturday, 5 September 2015

Trust???

"Woke up at 10, shoot! Need to catch a train and I am late. My phone is ringing repeatedly and I am like head over heals packing my bags. 'Uptown Funk' this ringtone is hitting my head and distracting me. Picking up the phone I saw my uncle's name flashing on the screen. As I answer the call he immediately says that he is going to come along as I am already late, so I have to reach his place 2 hours before. Hanging up the call I said What?? Two hours! isn't it too early. Well, I'll be there an hour before or maybe half an hour if late. All the time I was busy packing and as the clock struck 12 at noon, oh god I need to leave, collecting all my bags in a fussy situation I ran to reach my uncle's place, its only 10 minutes away from my place. As I reached he opened the door. Hey, I said and swept in. He said that I am late and my reaction was No! I am 30 minutes early. Laughing at my reaction he started collecting dried clothes from the balcony and kept them on the couch. 'Looking great today' he commented, pointing towards my hair style. I smiled back and he started coming near. I was like OK. Slowly he held my face and I thought he was kissing my cheek as he usually does, but no he was up to something else. Immediately my thought process started building up and analyzing what he was up to. While I was still confused and within seconds he bent forward, trying to literally kiss me and I pushed him back. What the f--k was he doing. Stepping away, he went inside the room. Hardly after 5 minutes he came back and said 'Can I get a hug?' Yucks! was what I felt at that moment and I stepped away, but he came near and hugged me forcefully trying to touch me all over. A fire built inside me and all I wanted was to go away. To leave as soon as possible as I wasn't sure what he could do next. I treated him like my Father and this is what he did. 'The Cancer' from the society infected him."
Trust in today's world is only a question mark. Even if it's family. It has now become an agenda of life, no more limited to daily soaps and movies, but our lives have adopted this way of living. Has anyone ever given a thought, what happens when someone breaks your TRUST??. It strikes hard inside the chest. Yes, it does. When those social evils, those dirty elements of the society infect the family like cancer, when reaches its peak can never be cured. 
    As a member of this society, as a human being, we have to come forward and fight in order to eliminate these cancerous elements. Instead of sitting back homes and reading news stories about such social evils, come out and fight. Don't be afraid that what will people say or will they question your character ??. Did they come to help you? No, then who are they to question when you are fighting. F--k them out of your lives and fight. Regardless of the fact that the dirt element is your family member or someone from the society. 
     Many might not support or are afraid to face society. They are more concerned about their image than the loss of their child, GIRL to be specific. Is being a girl a curse or a crime??. No its not, people try to project it as one. All you readers out there, please I request don't let them prove their point. Make it your strength and fight. 

Saturday, 8 August 2015

A dream or a nightmare?

A girl walking in the dark on a road....lonely, no one to be seen around. Only hooting of the owl, blowing of the winds, heavy rainfall and splashing of the water droplets on the charcoal surface. The girl is all wet, no umbrella... just walking. Her face is pale with fear. She has wavy hair to locks hanging on the shoulder, dark brown colour eyes and those wet lips, slightly parted. She is afraid, or something.. As if someone is behind her. But no one is to be seen, yet she is frightened. Walking and walking away from something, crossing big trees and mud puddles, past her way and suddenly she trips over a stone. Ouch!!!! a word comes out from her rain-wet lips. As she tries to stand up footsteps... Yes, footsteps are heard. Someone coming towards her.....near ....near ....more near...close ......close, very close ....feels like it's just behind but the only sound of the footsteps is heard...tok tok tik tok tik tok. Quickly standing up, she starts pacing... running fast..... faster trying to run away from those footsteps......far far far farther and Bangggggg!!!!! 
Woohoohh I woke up...
I dreamed of...!! .....
(To be continued......)

Friday, 17 July 2015

Daily Diaries #2

Sorry, all you readers out there I couldn't post for last 3 days..my internet was down. And this apology is for those few people who took the initiative of reading my blog. I know taking out time from your busy schedule is difficult... Ditto for me too, but still a big thank you to all and I will also appreciate if you all will comment and give suggestions for my posts. And please don't find it offensive, it's only what I am facing in my day to day life nothing personal.
Okk so.. Is nothing as such happened today, but hahaha yes, there is a "but"... I was discussing with my mom about the incidents that have been occurring in the country #rape #assaults #molestations etc. etc.... and tried to find out reasons WHY?? Why is this happening also the rapid increase in the occurrence rate. I got answers like "It's not that it didn't happen before. It officers did, but no one reported. Today, people have started taking stand keeping aside their so called "Reputation and name" in the society." Ok, I agree mom but why doesn't the Government take steps against these Psyches?? They are only behind the bars for a few years, but what about the victims. Their life is ruined completely. There is no second chance for them, then why for the culprits.
"Didn't you see..they have started killing their victims from when the government has started taking strict actions. What more to do??"
I-I am like Seriously mom. What do you mean by this? The government is afraid of them. They will kill so no don't punish.. What the hell. Can't they make strict rules or set an example for them. They should be afraid of the punishments instead not the authorities or the Government. Plzz crap it is.
Well, I think these psychs are mentally ill who rape females. Especially those who attack children 2-3-4 years old. Like really You creep they are like your daughters. Shit man.
And guess what just after this hot discussion ended what is in the news...."Two girls molested "An Auto Driver"  LOL.......Tit for Tat Babe...hhahaaha. This was the best end for our discussion Mommie.
So this is it for today....Gooooooodnight all....love you readers. Stay blessed.