They
thought of me as the god’s most perfect creation when I stepped onto this
planet. They forgot that they made me, they do not owe me.
‘You
know what, a women’s success rate is inversely proportional to the size of her
waist.’ said society.
Society
indeed became the ultimate decision maker of one’s life and we all started
following her as if she was the head of our family.
Behind
all those perfect moments we see on social media there are lives that are not
so perfect, not so attractive.
The
same continuous cycle, we all have been into. School, graduation, masters, few
diplomas and you are good to go for a job.
Meanwhile,
there has been another community that has evolved who are called as the
‘confused ones’ or who-are-still-exploring. The ones who always quit from what
they did in the first place, the ones who have always been consistent in being
inconsistent with what they have done till now or what they wanted to be till
now.
I
have had experiences wherein people changed their lines and always wanted to do
what made them happy, getting stuck into something that grows nothing but the
money was and never will be someone’s choice against what they actually loved
doing.
‘Slim
down and you’ll have way more opportunities than you have today’ said my father
who is now possessed by the witch called society.
The
only moment when I realized that all that have been taught all this while was
nothing but a lie. I thought nothing was bigger and better than one’s talent or
the ability to work hard for one’s dream.
I
come across greatest of the artists for an instance Tanmay Bhatt (AIB fan who
has now lost about 3 pounds, as what my snapshot says :P), Bharti Singh
(comedian), Smriti Irani (politician), Kirron Kher (actor), Ganesh Acharya
(choreographer) who are no less than an inspiration and have worked so hard to
make their own life big as they themselves are. The statement is funny, but
they know they are the most ‘dope’ people who gave it in the face of the witch,
the society.
The
theory of looking good first and then getting a good job is something that has
never gotten into my head.
Why
didn’t they believe me that I may do wonders if I was today working with an organization
that I always wanted to work with. Losing onto opportunities just to take a
break and start with a fitness regime that does not guarantee me with the same
kickass opportunities in the future is sure short the biggest mistake that I
have made.
Nothing
can be more depressing that to give up what you are good at and do something
that could have taken a back seat and all you feel in stuck in such a situation
that has no escape but is hampering all you’ve got.
It’s
not their fault, but they need to understand what ‘work’ means to a person
today.
The
amount of competition that will burst in the coming years will not even let you
stand anywhere.
‘I
think I want to try this and make a video on it’ I said.
‘Its’
7 already, go to the gym, we’ll talk about this later’ said my possessed
mother.
Talent
isn’t a better measure of success of this video that it requires more than just
looking good in it. :/
I
mean ‘lady’, and all I asked myself, Will they ever understand or will they
not?
I
belong to a family where children are raised on the basis of their
qualities and not sex. I have never heard my parents saying "no you cannot
do this because you are a girl" instead they have always encouraged saying
"so what if you are a girl. You need to practice everything to survive in
this world". But stepping outside the four walls of my place, a totally
alien society is waiting to trim my feathers off. Where people are treated on
the basis of their sexes. Where males are in power and the women, even after
being empowered by a the government and a certain section of the society,
hesitates and is afraid to trust every single male around them.
Witnessing
all this what should I do?
Should
I blame my parents who raised me wrong or should I blame the society and its
members for their biasness and discrimination. So many years have passed
witnessing women empowerment in every field and every corner of the world, but
the infection of #malechauvinism is not yet fully treated. The roots are still
strong and spreading its veins infecting the members of the society.
Taking
about all these heinous crimes against women the only question that strikes is
Why? . Don't you have mothers and sisters to respect or don't have wives and
girlfriends to satisfy your desires. Why do you have to attack others' sisters,
mothers and wives. What if one attacks yours?. Will you be able to face them
again? It is because of all these #mentallydisabled males that the females are
unable to trust them and look at them with a feeling of disgust and are
terrified that who among them can attack her any second. Whom to blame, the
government takes measures still is not yet successful in controlling crimes
against women specially heinous ones. Questioning their upbringing won't be a
good idea as many of their families are unaware or what their sons are doing
out there.Nothing can be done but to punish them hard for their crimes then
only will they understand the pain we females go through.

"Woke up at 10, shoot! Need to catch a train
and I am late. My phone is ringing repeatedly and I am like head over heals
packing my bags. 'Uptown Funk' this ringtone is hitting my head and distracting
me. Picking up the phone I saw my uncle's name flashing on the screen. As I
answer the call he immediately says that he is going to come along as I am
already late, so I have to reach his place 2 hours before. Hanging up the call
I said What?? Two hours! isn't it too early. Well, I'll be there an hour
before or maybe half an hour if late. All the time I was busy packing and as
the clock struck 12 at noon, oh god I need to leave, collecting all my bags in a fussy situation I ran to reach my uncle's place, its only 10 minutes away from
my place. As I reached he opened the door. Hey, I said and swept in. He said
that I am late and my reaction was No! I am 30 minutes early. Laughing at my
reaction he started collecting dried clothes from the balcony and kept them on
the couch. 'Looking great today' he commented, pointing towards my hair style.
I smiled back and he started coming near. I was like OK. Slowly he held my face
and I thought he was kissing my cheek as he usually does, but no he was up to
something else. Immediately my thought process started building up and analyzing
what he was up to. While I was still confused and within seconds he bent forward,
trying to literally kiss me and I pushed him back. What the f--k was he doing.
Stepping away, he went inside the room. Hardly after 5 minutes he came back and
said 'Can I get a hug?' Yucks! was what I felt at that moment and I stepped away, but
he came near and hugged me forcefully trying to touch me all over. A fire built
inside me and all I wanted was to go away. To leave as soon as possible as I
wasn't sure what he could do next. I treated him like my Father and this is
what he did. 'The Cancer' from the society infected him."
Trust
in today's world is only a question mark. Even if it's family. It has now become an agenda of life, no more limited to daily
soaps and movies, but our lives have adopted this way of living. Has anyone ever given a thought, what happens when someone breaks your
TRUST??. It strikes hard inside the chest. Yes, it does. When those
social evils, those dirty elements of the society infect the family like
cancer, when reaches its peak can never be cured.
As a member of this society, as a human being, we have to come forward
and fight in order to eliminate these cancerous elements. Instead of sitting back homes and reading news stories
about such social evils, come out and fight. Don't be afraid that what will
people say or will they question your character ??. Did they come to help you? No, then who are they to question when you are fighting. F--k
them out of your lives and fight. Regardless of the fact that the dirt element
is your family member or someone from the society.
Many might not support or are afraid to face society. They are more concerned
about their image than the loss of their child, GIRL to be specific. Is being a
girl a curse or a crime??. No its not, people try to project it as one. All you
readers out there, please I request don't let them prove their point. Make it
your strength and fight.
A girl walking in the dark on a road....lonely, no
one to be seen around. Only hooting of the owl, blowing of the winds, heavy
rainfall and splashing of the water droplets on the charcoal surface. The girl
is all wet, no umbrella... just walking. Her face is pale with fear. She has
wavy hair to locks hanging on the shoulder, dark brown colour eyes and those wet
lips, slightly parted. She is afraid, or something.. As if someone is behind
her. But no one is to be seen, yet she is frightened. Walking and walking away
from something, crossing big trees and mud puddles, past her way and suddenly
she trips over a stone. Ouch!!!! a word comes out from her rain-wet lips. As
she tries to stand up footsteps... Yes, footsteps are heard. Someone coming towards
her.....near ....near ....more near...close ......close, very close ....feels
like it's just behind but the only sound of the footsteps is heard...tok tok tik
tok tik tok. Quickly standing up, she starts pacing... running fast..... faster trying to run away from those footsteps......far far far farther and
Bangggggg!!!!!
Woohoohh I woke up...
I dreamed of...!! .....
(To be continued......)
Sorry, all you readers out there I couldn't post
for last 3 days..my internet was down. And this apology is for those few people
who took the initiative of reading my blog. I know taking out time from your
busy schedule is difficult... Ditto for me too, but still a big thank you to
all and I will also appreciate if you all will comment and give suggestions for
my posts. And please don't find it offensive, it's only what I am facing in my
day to day life nothing personal.
Okk so.. Is nothing as such happened today, but
hahaha yes, there is a "but"... I was discussing with my mom about
the incidents that have been occurring in the country #rape #assaults
#molestations etc. etc.... and tried to find out reasons WHY?? Why is this
happening also the rapid increase in the occurrence rate. I got answers like
"It's not that it didn't happen before. It officers did, but no one
reported. Today, people have started taking stand keeping aside their so called
"Reputation and name" in the society." Ok, I agree mom but why doesn't
the Government take steps against these Psyches?? They are only behind the bars
for a few years, but what about the victims. Their life is ruined completely.
There is no second chance for them, then why for the culprits.
"Didn't you see..they have started killing
their victims from when the government has started taking strict actions. What
more to do??"
I-I am like Seriously mom. What do you mean by
this? The government is afraid of them. They will kill so no don't punish..
What the hell. Can't they make strict rules or set an example for them. They
should be afraid of the punishments instead not the authorities or the
Government. Plzz crap it is.
Well, I think these psychs are mentally ill who
rape females. Especially those who attack children 2-3-4 years old. Like really
You creep they are like your daughters. Shit man.
And guess what just after this hot discussion ended
what is in the news...."Two girls molested "An Auto Driver"
LOL.......Tit for Tat Babe...hhahaaha. This was the best end for our
discussion Mommie.
So this is it for today....Gooooooodnight
all....love you readers. Stay blessed.